Home of the Live Music Calendar Follow STLBlues on Twitter Follow STLBlues on Facebook Home of the Live Music Calendar Live Music Is Better, Book It Here!! Live music is better, book yours now!
  International Songwriting Competition Extends Deadline
2005 International Songwriting Competition Deadline - October 31, 2005

The International Songwriting Competition has extended its submission deadline for two weeks. All entries must be posted on or before October 31, 2005. ISC will continue to take online entries, as well as entries through the mail; the online submission platform will be open until 11:59 p.m. EST, October 31. After this date, there will be no further extensions.

To enter or for more information, go to: www.songwritingcompetition.com

ISC 2005 entrants will have the opportunity to have their songs heard by a judging panel that includes some of the most high-profile members of the music industry - including presidents of ten record labels (Universal, Capitol Music UK, ATO Records, New West Records, Concord Records, Alligator Records, and more) and esteemed artists such as Loretta Lynn, Sonny Rollins, Tom Waits, Amy Ray (Indigo Girls), Steve Vai, Darryl McDaniels (RUN DMC) and many more.

Over $150,000 in cash and prizes will be awarded to 50 winners, including an Overall Grand Prize package of $10,000 (US) in cash and $20,000 in merchandise.

All online entrants will receive a complimentary 6-month membership to Sonicbids. In addition, all 2005 ISC entrants will receive a SongU.com Online Self-Paced Course ($39.95 value) and a Jukebox Alive full-membership for 3 months ($15 value) - free!

2005 Sponsors: Disc Makers, Epiphone, ASCAP, Berklee College Of Music, L.R.
Baggs, Alphabet Arm Design, FYE, Fishman Tranducers, Planetary Group, ADK Microphones, Moog Music, Hear Technologies, Music Registry, Mediaguide, ArtistMonitor, Sam Ash Music Stores, Sibelius, Onlinegigs.com, Musicians Atlas and Sonicbids.

ISC judges include: Tom Waits; Loretta Lynn; Sonny Rollins; John Scofield; Steve Vai; Macy Gray; Joss Stone; MercyMe; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); LeAnn Rimes; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse); Jeff Stinco (Simple Plan); BeBe Winans; Peter Hook (New Order); Benji Madden (Good Charlotte); Charlie Musselwhite; The Donnas; Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Keith Wozencroft (President, Capitol Music UK); Glen Barros (CEO/President, Concord Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Michael McDonald (President, ATO Records); Alexandra Patsavas (Owner, The Chop Shop Music Supervision - credits include The OC, Grey's Anatomy, Without A Trace, Carnivale, Rescue Me ); Darrale Jones (VP A&R Urban, Atlantic Records); Chris Parr (VP Music Programming & Talent Relations, CMT); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP of Gospel/Urban Music, Sony Records); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For Little People), Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Emily Wittmann (Vice-President, Nick Records); Patrick Moxey (President, Ultra Records/You Records/Sequence Records/Escondida Music/Empire Mgmt.) and Danny Epstein (Music Supervisor, Sesame Street/Sesame Workshop).

 Live Music Calendar | Send Blues News | © STLBlues 2000 | Privacy Policy